Joss, the funny

Ganz cooles Interview mit Joss über Dr. Horrible und Dollhouse:

Q. Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris in an Internet musical in which the lovable loser baddy is kind of the good guy, and the good guy is kind of a dick—and it's a musical?! Um, how? Wha? How on earth did this develop?

A. Who is to say who is the villain and who is the hero? Probably the dictionary. But I know that people who grow up identifying with outsiders are the people I are. Plus singing is the universal language, along with being on fire.


...etwas Firefly-Nostalgie:

Q. In my dreams I traverse great depths and voids of unnamed space and find myself in a netherworld where untold numbers of Buffy and Firefly props are just laying around and I can just take them back to my apartment and mount them in the sweetest little shrines. What Buffy/Firefly props have you held onto as personal mementos?

A. I have a life-sized Sean Maher made of human flesh that keeps screaming that it's the real Sean Maher and I should unchain it. Amazing technology!


...und schließlich und endlich, Joss selbst über die Negativität:

Q. Some fans have already launched a campaign to save Dollhouse from fickle network programmers who cancel everything that doesn't have enough fart jokes. Other fans see these organizers as casting a desperate light on Dollhouse since it hasn't even aired yet. Do you have a stand?

A. I love the effort, but do think it tends to put us in the cheap seats.

Trackback URL:
https://dollhouse.twoday.net/stories/5055722/modTrackback

About

Dollhouse


Giving people what they need


Dollhouse, Joss Whedons neue TV-Serie, darf nach einer tollen ersten Staffel nochmal ran. Ich blogge darüber.

> Episodenführer

Hey there! This an Austrian fanblog celebrating the new Joss Whedon TV show Dollhouse. Yeah, German language, I know: What did I think of? But if You look down below, there's plenty of yummy Dollhouse-info in English hidden behind the various links in the links section.

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Dollhousetvforum

Whedonesque

Aktuelle Beiträge

John
you are in point of fact a just right webmaster. The...
Smithe759 (Gast) - 27. Juli, 10:49
John
I am really enjoying the themedesign of your blog....
Smithe290 (Gast) - 28. Juni, 10:35
John
I appreciate, cause I discovered just what I used to...
Smithg674 (Gast) - 27. Juni, 09:19
John
Over the course of the initial period, they began to...
Smithd118 (Gast) - 8. Juni, 12:32
John
Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and...
Smithb227 (Gast) - 7. Juni, 12:01

Twitter

Status

Online seit 5878 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 15. Juli, 02:09

Statcounter


Add to Technorati Favorites

Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren